6 comments on “My Day of Reckoning

    • Thank you! I hope that I am finally learning how to actually have a healthy relationship. It’s taken me way to long but I’m still on this rock, so there’s still time to get it right.

  1. Pingback: Removing the Mask | The Narcissist's Son

  2. Have you tried dating women you are not attracted to (initially)? Since we generally are attracted again and again to the same “type” with a different face – try someone totally different.

    • Hi Rosomane,

      I agree, I am programmed to follow the same pattern again and again. Breaking that pattern has been a challenge, but I truly think I am making progress.

      I’m not sure if you are talking about someone that I’m not attracted to physically or someone that I’m not attracted to intellectually or emotionally. I have tried to date women that I think would be a good fit emotionally or intellectually but I have found that, for me, if their isn’t at least some small modicum of physical attraction, it just won’t work. She has to have at least one feature that I find physically attractive.

      My main approach these days is to go very slow and be wary, looking for red flags. So far it has worked quite well. I haven’t met anyone yet that I would consider a potential long term partner, but I also haven’t been sucked into the drama of my past relationships. I have learned that a true emotional connection takes time and it is my intent to give any new relationship the time it needs to see if that connection develops.

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

      Stephen

Leave a Reply

